Yes, you can remove a contact from your platform at any time. We recommend reading the following information before making your decision.
You can remove a contact from your platform at any time. Removing a contact will decrease your overall number of contacts, making room for another.
Please consider that most of the tools in your AoH platform do not have a cap on the number of clients enrolled.
The first "cap" number you will want to watch for is 500 clients. Monthly pricing includes up to 500 clients with Homebot. When your contact count increases above 500, you will be charged an additional $150 per 500 clients (fee executed on behalf of Homebot).
Remember, if you remove a client from your AoH platform the client will be removed from all automated communication including annual touch campaigns. Not only will you lose that interaction with your client, but you will also lose automated scheduling for their annual review.